You Picked A Fine Time To Leave Me Lucille

i have actually known a Lucille, but only one.  She was an exceptional lady who use to come into the prison and visit the prisoners during Yokefellows and Sunday Services.  She had faded from contact over the years and I asked Lloyd if he had seen her. He had not in fact.  At the occassion of Mary’s brother John’s funeral and wake service we were in the funeral home, and as I was just looking around I happend to look in a glass case of urns for cremations.  To my horror I found Lucille.  Did she approve the display of her urn and were her ashes inside.  I don’t think I want to be put on display when I die, would you?

Leave a Reply

